Murder at Hawthorn Cottage by Betty Rowlands

Murder at Hawthorn Cottage by Betty Rowlands Meet Melissa: cat lover, caring mother… daring detective?  Melissa Craig is absolutely delighted with her new life in an old crumbling cottage, spending her days pruning the primroses and getting to know Binkie, the ginger cat next door. She only wishes she had made the move to the countryside... Continue Reading →

Mini Book Reviews

As I said in my previous post I have been working hard on my TBR list and spending lots of time reading. ( Hopefully to get the pile to a more manageable level). To make extra reading time I have put together a series of mini book reviews with a more concise summary. These are... Continue Reading →

The Butterfly Conspiracy by Vivian Conroy,

Today I am excited to review Vivian Conroy's tenth book, The Butterfly Conspiracy, a mystery set in Victorian times. I love the cover featuring the exotic yellow and black butterfly sitting on the delicate hand of a Victorian lady. Description The Butterfly Conspiracy: A Merriweather and Royston Mystery Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn’s Veronica... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑